Province of Padova, Veneto Region, Italy

The Province of Padova, with a very short coast on the Adriatic, includes mostly small centers, the largest ones being the capital Padua, Abano Terme, Camposampiero, Cittadella, Este, Monselice, Montagnana and Vigonza.

The "Comuni" of the Province


Area: 2,142 km² -- Population:about 940,000 inhabitants in 2012 -- Zip/postal codes: 35+XXX -- Phone Area Codes: 049, 0425, 0429 -- Car Plate: PD -- Communes: 104 communes -- Official website: http://www.provincia.padova.it/ -- According to an administrative reform from 1 Jan 2014, the Province is scheduled for fusion with the Province of Treviso.

The Territory

The territory is mostly plain and rich in rivers, such as the Brenta, Bacchiglione and Adige, and of artificial canals, as the Canale di Battaglia, Canale Bisato, Canale Piovego. There is a region of hills west of Padua, the Colli Euganei, of volcanic origins and rich of spa sites, and also a small area along the Venetian lagoon, called Valle Millecampi.

Where to stay

province of Padova

Follow us on Facebook: