Province of Verbano Cusio Ossola, Piedmont Region, Italy

The Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola is the northernmost province in Piedmont, and was established in 1992 with territory from the Province of Novara; its central seat is in the town of Verbania but province offices are also in Baveno, Crevoladossola, Domodossola and Gravellona Toce.

The territory includes Lake Verbano with the famous Borromee Isles and the smaller lakes of Mergozzo and Orta, and natural areas like the National Park of Val Grande, the Alpe Veglia and Alpe Devero Parks, as well as Alpine valleys of exceptional beauty, like the Val Formazza. From the area of Macugnaga there is also the most spectacular view of the Monte Rosa massif, whose Dufour Peak is the second highest mountain in Europe.


Area: 2,255 km² -- Population: about 160,000 inhabitants -- Zip/postal codes: from -- Phone Area Codes: -- Car Plate: VB -- Communes: 77 communes -- According to an administrative reform from 1 Jan 2014, the Province is scheduled for suppression and fusion with the Province of Novara.

Where to stay

The Comuni in the Province of Verbano- Cusio- Ossola

Province of Verbano Cusio Ossola
Follow us on Facebook: