Province of Cosenza, Calabria, Italy

The Province of Cosenza, one of the very few in Italy with coastlines along two different seas, includes the beautiful Sila mountains with their 3 lakes, Cecita-Mucone, Arvo and Ampollino, partly belonging to the Pollino National Park, founded in 1993.

Province of Cosenza


Area: 6,650 km² -- Population: over 730,000 inhabitants -- Zip/postal codes: 87010-87100 -- Phone Area Codes: 0968, 0981, 0982, 0983, 0984, 0985 -- Car Plate: CS -- Communes: 155 communes -- Official website: http://www.provincia.cs.it/

The Comuni in the Province of Cosenza

Provinces of Calabria: Catanzaro | Cosenza | Crotone | Reggio Calabria | Vibo Valentia

What to see

Where to stay

Follow us on Facebook: