Province of Oristano, Sardegna, Italy

Province of Oristano
The Province of Oristano includes the Lago Omodeo, and a number of shallow water bodies, the Stagno de is Benas, Stagno di Cabras and Stagno di Santa Giusta, the largest centers being Oristano, Terralba, Cabras.

In 2005, when four new provinces were established in Sardinia, 10 communes from the province of Nuoro were administratively moved to the Province of Oristano.
Follow us on Facebook

Other Provinces of Sardegna


  • Area: 2,990 km²
  • Population: about 158,000 inhabitants (in 2018)
  • Zip/postal codes: 09170, 09070-09086, 09088-09099
  • Phone Area Codes: 0782, 0783, 0785
  • Car Plate: OR
  • Communes: 87 communes

Where to stay

The Comuni in the Province of Oristano