Città Metropolitana of Cagliari, Sardegna, Italy

Città metropolitana of Cagliari
The former Province of Cagliari is the most populous in the region, with the largest centers being Cagliari, Quartu Sant'Elena, Selargius, Assemini, Capoterra, Monserrato, Sestu and Sinnai.
Since regional Law 2016, the "Città metropolitana di Cagliari" includes, in addition to the capital city, sixteen municipalities of the suburbs and the hinterland, while all the other communes previously belonging to the former province of Cagliari were administratively moved to the newly established province of Sud Sardegna.
Follow us on Facebook

Other Provinces of Sardegna


  • Area: 1,248 km²
  • Population: about 430,000 inhabitants (in 2018)
  • Zip/postal codes: 09121-09134, 09010, 09012, 09018, 09028, 09030, 09032-09033, 09040, 09042, 09044-09045, 09047-09048
  • Phone Area Codes: 070
  • Car Plate: CA
  • Communes: 17 communes

Where to stay

The Comuni in the Città Metropolitana of Cagliari