Province of Bari, Puglia (Apulia) Region, Italy

The Province of Bari is among the largest and most populated in Italy. it occupies the central part of the Apulia region, and was called before the unity of Italy "Terra di Bari". Apart from the plain area around the city of Bari, the territory is mainly high hills, called "murge", partly occupied by the recently established National Park of Alta Murgia.


Area: 3,825 km² -- Population: about 1.2 million inhabitants -- Zip/postal codes: 70001-70100 -- Phone Area Codes: 080 -- Car Plate: BA -- Communes: 41 communes -- According to an administrative reform from 1 Jan 2014, the Province is scheduled for transformation into the Città Metropolitana di Bari, which will include all the communes of the present province as well as the commune of Fasano, presently in the province of Brindisi.


Starting from 2004 and administratively in 2008 the communes of Andria, Barletta, Bisceglie, Canosa di Puglia, Minervino Puglie, Spinazzola and Trani belong to the newly established province of Barletta-Andria-Trani.

Where to stay

The Comuni in the Province of Bari

Province of Bari
Follow us on Facebook: