Province of Macerata, Marche Region, Italy

The Province of Macerata consists of many small centers, with only 3 over 20,000 inhabitants.

The territory extends from the Adriatic coast to the Parco Nazionale dei Monti Sibillini, with the mountainous areas covering over half the total surface, 21% being hills, and the rest a limited coastal area. The province includes also 2 protected areas, the Natural Reserves Abbadia di Fiastra and Torricchio.


Area: 2774 km² -- Population: about 310,000 inhabitants -- Zip/postal codes: 62010 - 62100 -- Phone Area Codes: 0733 - 0737 - 071 -- Car Plate: MC -- Communes: 57 communes -- Official website: http://www.provincia.mc.it/ -- According to an administrative reform from 1 Jan 2014, the Province is scheduled for suppression and fusion with the Provinces of Fermo and Ascoli Piceno.

The Comuni in the Province of Macerata

province of Macerata

Where to stay

Follow us on Facebook: