Province of Rieti, Lazio Region, Italy

The Province of Rieti was created with Royal Decree No. 2241 on 12 december 1926 with territories that previously belonged to the bordering Provinces of Rome and Aquila.

Province of Rieti

The Comuni in the Province of Rieti


Area: 2,749 km² -- Population: about 150,000 inhabitants -- Zip/postal codes: 02100, 02010-02048 -- Phone Area Codes: 0744, 0746, 0765 -- Car Plate: RI -- Communes: 73 communes -- Official website: http://www.provincia.rieti.it/ -- According to an administrative reform from 1 Jan 2014, the Province is scheduled for suppression and fusion with the Province of Viterbo.

Where to stay

Follow us on Facebook: