Province of Latina, Lazio Region, Italy

The Province of Latina was established in 1935 after the recovery of the marshy lands of the Agro pontino, with municipalities previously mainly belonging to the Province of Rome.

Province of Latina

At the same time, also the Circeo National Park was established, which includes today the Terracina Forest (the only plain forest left in Italy), the Circeo Promontory - which takes its name from the mythical sorceress that kept Ulysses and his companions prisoners, the lakes Paola, Caprolace, Monaci and Fogliano, the coastline Dunes, the island of Zannone with the ruins of a Benediscine monastery.


Area: 2,251 km² -- Population: about 500,000 inhabitants -- Zip/postal codes: 04010-04100 -- Phone Area Codes: 0773, 06, 0771 -- Car Plate: LT -- Communes: 33 communes -- Official website: http://www.provincia.latina.it/ -- According to an administrative reform from 1 Jan 2014, the Province is scheduled for suppression and fusion with the Province of Frosinone.

The Comuni in the Province of Latina

Accommodation in the Province of Latina

Follow us on Facebook: